Moderators:
· Tim (Dotyisle)
· Chelsea (Kiwi)
· Megan (Megan)
· Wendy (WendyR)
· John (Cheerful)
· Chris (fyrfytr187)

QR Code
If you want to use this QR code (Quick Response code) just save the image and paste it where you want. You can even print it and use it that way. Coffee cups, T-Shirts etc would all be good for the QR code.

KickAS QR Code
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 2 of 2 1 2
Fourth_Degree_AS_Kicker
OP Offline
Fourth_Degree_AS_Kicker
Hi ya Kat,

Long time. Too long.

Your amazing. Sounds like Remicade is working for you big time. I remember reading your posts when you first started it. Is your progress still improving? I'll bet your dancing up a storm. I hope so.

I'm so happy to hear your doing well.

Fred

[color:"red"]"Even if your on the right track, you'll get run over if you just sit there."[/color] Will Rogers
Very_Addicted_to_AS_Kickin
Very_Addicted_to_AS_Kickin
Hey Fred, this is my first time going the full 8 weeks between infusions. This has coincided with the change in weather to a cold, damp Canadian autumn season. This, in a word, SUCKS!!!

I still have better mobility than pre-Remicade, but I'm really feeling the weather. Tons. Hips/SIs, shoulders, thoracics, ankles, toes, fingers. I've started taking Tylenol Arthritis before bed at night, which helps some, but last night, for the first time in ages I actually woke up as I rolled over as my lower back was so sore. I think I'm going to have to give in and take the Ty Arth during the day too. If that doesn't do it, I'm not sure what to do. If only we could have some sunshine for a few days, I know that would help immeasurably.

That said, Fred, I am most definitely still dancing up a storm - and doing pilates - and working out three days a week - and volunteering for The Arthritis Society - and seeing my sweetie . I will not stop unless my body makes me (I'm far too stubborn); although, I am making sure to have more time for just plain rest than I have of late.