Moderators:
· Tim (Dotyisle)
· Chelsea (Kiwi)
· Megan (Megan)
· Wendy (WendyR)
· John (Cheerful)
· Chris (fyrfytr187)

QR Code
If you want to use this QR code (Quick Response code) just save the image and paste it where you want. You can even print it and use it that way. Coffee cups, T-Shirts etc would all be good for the QR code.

KickAS QR Code
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 3 of 7 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Addicted_to_AS_Kickin
Addicted_to_AS_Kickin
Wow! Thanks for sharing your story! What and inspiration!
I would have to say that exercise saved my life as well. I joined the STW Krav maga place up the street from my house. That was 4 years ago and it saved my life. I'm now a KM III student and hoping to test out in the next couple of months. Before then I was using my cane every week and in a wheelchair often during the winter months. Mind you I started off VERY slowly as well. Running wasn't an option for months. I am more of a jogger. lol. Thankfully, I had great instructors who were very kind and understanding. I first began with the bag classes. Which are a bag class with Krav maga woven into the class. I am now able to do Kettlebell a couple times a week when I am not busy with the Level III program twice a week 1 1/2 hours each class. It strengthened my back. It strengthened my core. I lost 5" in my waist. I wasn't overweight to begin with as AS made me so sick I was so thin but I gained much needed muscle that I had lost!

Fighting back against AS was what I needed to do and I am glad I did. Having AS full blown now for 15+years hasn't been easy. SI joints are fused and thoracic is starting to but I'm still kicking it and wont stop until I have nothing left in me. This grandma isn't giving up without the good fight! Best wishes on your fitness journey. You have clearly found a successful way to battle the AS beast!

Great story, thanks for posting! I am very happy for you and glad you are feeling better. And, your English is excellent!

Brad