Moderators:
· Tim (Dotyisle)
· Chelsea (Kiwi)
· Megan (Megan)
· Wendy (WendyR)
· John (Cheerful)
· Chris (fyrfytr187)

QR Code
If you want to use this QR code (Quick Response code) just save the image and paste it where you want. You can even print it and use it that way. Coffee cups, T-Shirts etc would all be good for the QR code.

KickAS QR Code
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
J
New_Member
OP Offline
New_Member
J
Hi everyone!
Im new to the whole forum thing so i hope this is how its done!.. so I have had AS for years now never experienced this-
For the past few weeks my throat has been inflamed, red, not very painfull, i have had difficulty swallowing consistently since this started. On top of all that i seem to be throwing up without throwing up if that makes any sense. Its like no spasms or gagging is occurring it just comes up. Ive been put on antibiotics, given liquid steroids to keep the inflamation down, nothing has done the trick. I am waiting to hear back from my rheumatologist on the issue but im extremely curious if this could be related the the AS.. anyways i hope someone has an idea im all out

AS Czar
AS Czar
WELCOME, Jennyfaaa:

GERD and chronic erosive reflux are common in AS. The wrong antibiotic will have little chance of helping. This can be dangerous as we can aspirate stomach contents.

I had terrible and long-standing reflux that took over four months NSD plus the correct antibiotics to eliminate.

HEALTH,
John

J
New_Member
OP Offline
New_Member
J
Thank youu!!